Opal Ocean

(Australie)

Style: Flamenco, Rock, Progressive

 

 

Opal Ocean est un duo de guitares acoustiques basé à Melbourne en Australie qui associe les techniques traditionnelles du Flamenco avec celles plus contemporaines du Rock afin de créer leur propre univers de son.

 

Alex Champ (Nouvelle Calédonie) et Nadav Tabak (Nouvelle Zélande) ont débutés leur carrière en se produisant dans les rues de Melbourne en 2013, et ont décidé d’utiliser leurs sons joués dans les rues comme une plateforme pour composer leurs morceaux instrumentaux d’origine.

 

En 2018, ils ont participé à leur première tournée en Europe et ont joué sur de grandes scènes internationales telles que Earth Garden à Malte, Montreux Jazz Festival en Suisse,  FMM Sines au Portugal. Leur premier album "Lost Fables" fut un grand succès.

2019 a encore été une très belle année lors de leur tournée au Canada où ils ont joué au festival des Guitares du Monde suivi d'une tournée de 3 mois en Europe où ils ont joué au festival Colors of Ostrava en République Tchèque, Del Festival en France, Buskers Bern Festival en Suisse et dans différentes belles salles de concert. en Espagne, France etc

Leur deuxième album "The Hadal Zone" est sorti en octobre 2020.

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Spotify Social Icon

Opal Ocean

(Australia)

Style: Flamenco / Rock / Progressive

 

 

Opal Ocean is an acoustic duo guitar based in Melbourne in Australia which fuses together Rock and Flamenco techniques to create their own epic wall of sound.

Forming in late 2013, New Caledonian Alex Champ and New Zealander Nadav Tabak decided to take their music to the streets busking, using it as a platform for composing their original instrumental pieces.

They made their first european tour in 2018 and had the opportunity to play on amazing stages like Earth Garden Festival in Malta, Montreux Jazz Festival, FMM Sines in Portugal. The first album "Lost Fables" had a very big success.

2019 has been also an amazing tour in Canada where they played Festival des Guitares du Monde followed by a 3-month tour in Europe where they played in great festivals like Colors of Ostrava in CZ, Delta Festival in France, Buskers Festival in Bern (Switzerland) and in many great concert  venues in Spain, France etc

 

They are currently writing the second album that they will release before their next Europe Tour in 2020.

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Spotify Social Icon

© 2019 by Dragonfly Bookings