Malcura

(Australie)

Style: Flamenco, Rock, Rythmes latino

 

 

Malcura est un trio acoustique originaire d'Australie. Fidèle à son métier de musiciens de rues à Melbourne, Malcura a su captiver le public australien avec ses sons uniques mélangeant le flamenco à des rythmes latins et une mentalité rock’n’roll. 

 

Le trio s'est démarqué avec son premier EP «Flamenco Metal» depuis quelques années. Leur travail inlassable lui a permis de passer de la rue au grand public. Il a su attirer l’attention du monde entier en 2015 avec son interprétation originale de «Get Lucky» de Daft Punk, qui les a mené à la sortie de leur premier album exceptionnel en 2016.

 

Malcura a emballé des salles et des pistes de danse partout en Australie et a également joué dans plusieurs grands festivals australiens, notamment le Festival folklorique d'Illawarra (NSW), Wallaby Creek (QLD), Bendigo Blues and Roots, le festival St. Kilda et le festival Tanglewood NYE .

 

Le groupe a joué aux côtés de Tijuana Cartel, Tash Sultana, The Pierce Brothers, Clowns, Kenta Hayashi (Japon) et Dallas Frasca; et même rejoint les guitaristes mexicains Rodrigo et Gabriela sur la scène du Palais Theatre pour une apparition inattendue qui a suscité une ovation. 

 

A présent le groupe a décidé d'organiser leur première tournée en Europe en Europe  et prévoit de sortir son deuxième album avant leur départ en octobre 2019.

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Spotify Social Icon

© 2019 by Dragonfly Bookings

Malcura

(Australia)

Style: Flamenco / Rock / Latin rythm

 

Malcura is an exhilarating acoustic trio from Australia. Honing their craft as buskers in Melbourne’s Bourke Street Mall, Malcura has captivated the Australian public with their distinctive sound, which fuses Flamenco instrumentation with Latin rhythms and a Rock’n’roll mentality. 

It has been a busy few years since Malcura made their mark with their debut EP “Flamenco Metal”. Their tireless work has seen them grow their act from the streets to the big stage. The band attracted worldwide attention in 2015 with their original rendition of Daft Punk’s “Get Lucky”, providing the perfect platform to release their exceptional debut album in 2016.

Malcura has been packing out venues and dancefloors across Australia and have also performed at a number of major Australian festivals, including the Illawarra Folk Festival (NSW), Wallaby Creek (QLD), Bendigo Blues and Roots, St. Kilda Festival and Tanglewood NYE Festival. 

Malcura has performed alongside the likes of Tijuana Cartel, Tash Sultana, The Pierce Brothers, Clowns, Kenta Hayashi (Japan), and Dallas Frasca; and even joined Mexican guitar heroes Rodrigo y Gabriela on stage at the Palais Theatre for an unexpected guest appearance that was met with a standing ovation.

The band planned to release their second album before going on tour in Europe in October 2019.

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Spotify Social Icon

© 2019 by Dragonfly Bookings