Folk Road Show

(Canada/Pays Bas)

Style: Indie pop, folk

 

Le groupe indie-folk international connu sous le nom de Folk Road Show est tout sauf un groupe conventionnel. Composé de Dominique Fricot (CAN), Benjamin James Caldwell (AUS), O.J. Caarls (Pays-Bas) et Nick Petrowich (CAN) ont parcouru le Canada et l’Europe de façon approfondie depuis leur création en 2014.

 

Leur son, qui va du folk américain à l’indie-pop - rappelle Crosby, Stills, (moderne) Nash et Young, le groupe ou Fleet Foxes - les quatre ont la capacité de transformer de grands clubs en lieux intimes et de faire en sorte que leur salon ressemble à Carnegie Hall. Tous les membres du groupe partagent des tâches d'écriture de chansons; commutant constamment entre les instruments et se réunissant pour des harmonies à quatre parties.

 

Folk Road Show propose un spectacle dynamique, allant des intermezzos a-capella aux groupes de rock indépendant. En seulement quatre ans, le groupe a effectué dix tournées au Canada et en Europe, donnant plus de 350 spectacles dans de nombreux lieux et festivals sur les deux continents. La chimie entre les auteurs-compositeurs individuels a donné lieu à leur premier album, publié à l'été 2016 par le label américain Classic Waxxx. Le deuxième album du groupe, Gold, enregistré aux Blue Light Studios de Vancouver et au No Pussy Blues Studio de Groningen, aux Pays-Bas, a suivi en novembre 2017. Ils ont tout juste sorti leur nouveau EP en october 2019.

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Spotify Social Icon

© 2019 by Dragonfly Bookings

Folk Road Show

(Canada/The Netherland)

Style: Indie pop, folk

 

The international indie-folk group known as Folk Road Show is anything but a conventional band. Consisting of Dominique Fricot (CAN), Benjamin James Caldwell (AUS), O.J. Caarls (NL), and Nick Petrowich (CAN) they toured both Canada and Europe extensively from their inception in 2014.

 

With a sound that ranges from folky americana to indie-pop - reminiscent of (a modern-day) Crosby, Stills, Nash, and Young, The Band, or Fleet Foxes - the four have the ability to transform large clubs into intimate venues and make a living room feel like Carnegie Hall. All band members share songwriting duties; constantly switching between instruments and joining together for four-part harmonies.

 

Folk Road Show offer a dynamic show, ranging from a-capella intermezzos to full-band indie rock. In just four years, the band has toured Canada and Europe ten times, playing over 350 shows at numerous venues and festivals across both continents. The chemistry between the individual songwriters resulted in their debut album, released in the summer of 2016 by the American Classic Waxxx label. The band’s second album, Gold, recorded at Blue Light Studios in Vancouver and No Pussy Blues Studio in Groningen, the Netherlands, followed in November 2017. They just released their new EP in October 2019.

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Spotify Social Icon

© 2019 by Dragonfly Bookings