Damien McFly

(Italie)

Style: folk, indie

Originaire de Padoue, en Italie, Damien Mcfly est le surnom de Damiano Ferrari, un auteur-compositeur-interprète motivé, passionné et charismatique qui comble le fossé entre l'ancien et le nouveau. Captivant le public avec sa voix à l’état brute, les vibrations intemporelles du folk et les sons modernes de l'indie, sa musique l'a emmené dans plus de 15 pays différents jouant plus de 500 spectacles. Octobre 2015 a vu la sortie du premier album original de Damien intitulé "Parallel Mirrors". Ceci l’a amené à jouer pour differents festivals comme SXSW, Canadian Music Week (Rolling Stone Italy), BBC Carfest, Festival du Film International Richmond, Home Festival. Il a également eu l’honneur d’être la premiére partie pour Gill Landry (ex Old Crow Medicine Show) et Justin Nozuka.

 

Avec la chaîne You Tube de Damien ayant 30 000 abonnés et plus de 7 millions de vues, sa vidéo de "New Start" a été diffusée sur MTV New Generation Italy.

 

Au cours des 5 dernières années, Damien a récolté des distinctions telles que la mention honorable au Concours international d'écriture de chansons et Unsigned Only pour son premier single "I can't reply" et plus récemment pour son dernier album "Leap".

 

En 2018, Damien a atteint la finale du concours de composition de chansons John Lennon en remportant le Grand Prix dans la catégorie Folk pour sa chanson "Mesmerised" et la mention honorable au Concours international de composition de chansons et au concours Nashville Unsigned Only Music avec "I can't Reply ”.

 

En 2020, Damien sort "On Our Own" et "Behind You", en 2021 "Underneath my Skin", qui a été examiné par de nombreux blogs tels que Clashmusic.com.

Après « No Connection » il y aura un autre single avant la sortie du nouvel album, repoussé à la fin de l'année.

Damien McFly - full band1.jpg
  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Instagram
  • Spotify

Damien McFly

(Italy)

Style: folk, indie

Hailing from Padova, Italy, Damien Mcfly is the moniker behind Damiano Ferrari, a driven, passionate and charismatic singer songwriter who bridges the gaps between old and new. Captivating audiences with his raw vocals, the timeless vibes of folk and modern sounds of indie, his music has taken him to more than 15 different countries playing over 500 shows. October 2015 saw the release of Damien’s first original album entitled “Parallel Mirrors". This earned him festival appearances at SXSW, Canadian Music Week (covered by Rolling Stone Italy), BBC Carfest, International Richmond Film Festival and Home Festival as well as opening supports for Gill Landry (ex Old Crow Medicine Show) and Justin Nozuka.

With Damien's You Tube channel having 30,000 subscribers and over 7 million views his video of "New Start" was a feature on MTV New Generation Italy. 

Over the last 5 years Damien has collected accolades such as the Honourable mention in the International songwriting Competition and Unsigned Only for his first single “I can’t reply” and most recently for his latest release “Leap”. 

In 2018 Damien reached the final of the John Lennon songwriting contest winning the Grand Prize in the Folk category for his song "Mesmerised" and the honorable Mention in the International Songwriting Competition and in the Nashville Unsigned Only Music competition with “I can’t Reply”.

In 2020 Damien releases “On Our Own” and “Behind You”, in 2021 “Underneath my Skin”, that has been reviewed by many blog such as Clashmusic.com.

After “No Connection” there will be another single before the release of the new album, postponed to the end of the year.

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Instagram
  • Spotify